The Business of Fashion Fashion News, Analysis and Business Intelligence from the leading digital ity on the global fashion industry. Sun, 11 Jul 2021 02:47:09 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 <![CDATA[Swedish Payments Firm Klarna Buys Online Retail Startup Hero]]> /news/retail/swedish-payments-firm-klarna-buys-online-retail-startup-hero /news/retail/swedish-payments-firm-klarna-buys-online-retail-startup-hero#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 21:38:06 +0000 /news/retail/swedish-payments-firm-klarna-buys-online-retail-startup-hero 0 <![CDATA[Glossier’s $80 Million Raise Signals the Enduring Importance of Stores ]]> /briefings/retail/glossiers-80m-funding-round-signals-the-enduring-importance-of-stores /briefings/retail/glossiers-80m-funding-round-signals-the-enduring-importance-of-stores#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 16:44:38 +0000 /briefings/retail/glossiers-80m-funding-round-signals-the-enduring-importance-of-stores 0 <![CDATA[Selfridges’ Andrew Keith on Post-Pandemic Retail]]> /podcasts/luxury/selfridges-andrew-keith-on-post-pandemic-retail /podcasts/luxury/selfridges-andrew-keith-on-post-pandemic-retail#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 16:19:32 +0000 /podcasts/luxury/selfridges-andrew-keith-on-post-pandemic-retail 0 <![CDATA[Labour Group Brings Legal Action Against Brands Over Pandemic Wage Violations]]> /news/sustainability/labour-group-brings-legal-action-against-brands-over-pandemic-wage-violations /news/sustainability/labour-group-brings-legal-action-against-brands-over-pandemic-wage-violations#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 13:37:29 +0000 /news/sustainability/labour-group-brings-legal-action-against-brands-over-pandemic-wage-violations 0 <![CDATA[US Retailers Shun Urban Malls, Shift To Open-Air Centres]]> /news/retail/us-retailers-shun-urban-malls-shift-to-open-air-centres /news/retail/us-retailers-shun-urban-malls-shift-to-open-air-centres#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 10:55:11 +0000 /news/retail/us-retailers-shun-urban-malls-shift-to-open-air-centres 0 <![CDATA[Levi Strauss Forecasts Upbeat Full Year as Apparel Demand Bounces Back]]> /news/retail/levi-strauss-forecasts-upbeat-full-year-as-apparel-demand-bounces-back /news/retail/levi-strauss-forecasts-upbeat-full-year-as-apparel-demand-bounces-back#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 09:04:11 +0000 /news/retail/levi-strauss-forecasts-upbeat-full-year-as-apparel-demand-bounces-back 0 <![CDATA[Michael Avenatti Sentenced For Nike Extortion Plot]]> /articles/retail/michael-avenatti-sentenced-to-2-12-years-for-nike-extortion-plot /articles/retail/michael-avenatti-sentenced-to-2-12-years-for-nike-extortion-plot#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 08:59:35 +0000 /articles/retail/michael-avenatti-sentenced-to-2-12-years-for-nike-extortion-plot 0 <![CDATA[Bukalapak Launches Indonesia’s Biggest IPO in a Decade]]> /news/global-markets/bukalapak-launches-indonesias-biggest-ipo-in-a-decade /news/global-markets/bukalapak-launches-indonesias-biggest-ipo-in-a-decade#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 08:40:51 +0000 /news/global-markets/bukalapak-launches-indonesias-biggest-ipo-in-a-decade 0 <![CDATA[Seoul Department Stores Close Temporarily as Covid-19 Cases Surge]]> /news/global-markets/seoul-department-stores-close-temporarily-as-covid-19-cases-surge /news/global-markets/seoul-department-stores-close-temporarily-as-covid-19-cases-surge#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 08:31:47 +0000 /news/global-markets/seoul-department-stores-close-temporarily-as-covid-19-cases-surge 0 <![CDATA[Indian Social Commerce Player DealShare Raises $144 Million]]> /news/global-markets/indian-social-commerce-player-dealshare-raises-144-million /news/global-markets/indian-social-commerce-player-dealshare-raises-144-million#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 06:55:10 +0000 /news/global-markets/indian-social-commerce-player-dealshare-raises-144-million 0 <![CDATA[Dubai’s Emaar Properties to Merge Retail Arm by Year-End ]]> /news/global-markets/dubais-emaar-properties-to-merge-retail-arm-by-year-end /news/global-markets/dubais-emaar-properties-to-merge-retail-arm-by-year-end#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 05:56:41 +0000 /news/global-markets/dubais-emaar-properties-to-merge-retail-arm-by-year-end 0 <![CDATA[In Paris, Clothes or Concepts?]]> /opinions/fashion-week/at-paris-haute-couture-designers-double-down-on-heritage-but-lack-a-sense-of-purpose /opinions/fashion-week/at-paris-haute-couture-designers-double-down-on-heritage-but-lack-a-sense-of-purpose#comments Fri, 09 Jul 2021 00:53:30 +0000 /opinions/fashion-week/at-paris-haute-couture-designers-double-down-on-heritage-but-lack-a-sense-of-purpose 0 <![CDATA[Pyer Moss Couture Week Show Rescheduled After Rain]]> /news/luxury/pyer-moss-couture-week-show-rescheduled-after-rain /news/luxury/pyer-moss-couture-week-show-rescheduled-after-rain#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 22:18:47 +0000 /news/luxury/pyer-moss-couture-week-show-rescheduled-after-rain 0 <![CDATA[Kering Eyewear Acquires Danish Luxury Brand Lindberg]]> /news/luxury/kering-eyewear-acquires-danish-luxury-brand-lindberg /news/luxury/kering-eyewear-acquires-danish-luxury-brand-lindberg#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 20:41:52 +0000 /news/luxury/kering-eyewear-acquires-danish-luxury-brand-lindberg 0 <![CDATA[Net-a-Porter and Mr Porter Partner with Watchfinder to Launch Collection]]> /news/luxury/net-a-porter-and-mr-porter-partner-with-watchfinder-to-launch-collection /news/luxury/net-a-porter-and-mr-porter-partner-with-watchfinder-to-launch-collection#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 19:28:28 +0000 /news/luxury/net-a-porter-and-mr-porter-partner-with-watchfinder-to-launch-collection 0 <![CDATA[Power Moves | MatchesFashion’s Global Fashion Director Exits, i-D Hires in Korea]]> /articles/workplace-talent/power-moves-matchesfashions-global-fashion-director-exits-i-d-hires-in-korea /articles/workplace-talent/power-moves-matchesfashions-global-fashion-director-exits-i-d-hires-in-korea#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 19:14:53 +0000 /articles/workplace-talent/power-moves-matchesfashions-global-fashion-director-exits-i-d-hires-in-korea 0 <![CDATA[Neiman Marcus Group Appoints New Chief Legal Officer]]> /news/workplace-talent/neiman-marcus-group-appoints-new-chief-legal-officer /news/workplace-talent/neiman-marcus-group-appoints-new-chief-legal-officer#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 19:11:47 +0000 /news/workplace-talent/neiman-marcus-group-appoints-new-chief-legal-officer 0 <![CDATA[Mickey Drexler Takes Over as CEO of Alex Mill]]> /news/workplace-talent/mickey-drexler-takes-over-as-ceo-of-alex-mill /news/workplace-talent/mickey-drexler-takes-over-as-ceo-of-alex-mill#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 18:32:26 +0000 /news/workplace-talent/mickey-drexler-takes-over-as-ceo-of-alex-mill 0 <![CDATA[Direct-to-Consumer Financing Firm Clearco Raises $215 Million]]> /news/technology/direct-to-consumer-financing-firm-clearco-raises-215-million /news/technology/direct-to-consumer-financing-firm-clearco-raises-215-million#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 17:22:27 +0000 /news/technology/direct-to-consumer-financing-firm-clearco-raises-215-million 0 <![CDATA[Salvatore Ferragamo and Inter Parfums Sign Fragrance Agreement]]> /news/beauty/salvatore-ferragamo-and-inter-parfums-sign-fragrance-agreement /news/beauty/salvatore-ferragamo-and-inter-parfums-sign-fragrance-agreement#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 16:11:53 +0000 /news/beauty/salvatore-ferragamo-and-inter-parfums-sign-fragrance-agreement 0 <![CDATA[Uniqlo Faces 合约数字货币交易平台_合约交易homegrown Rivals in South Korea]]> /news/global-markets/uniqlo-faces-合约数字货币交易平台_合约交易homegrown-rivals-in-south-korea /news/global-markets/uniqlo-faces-合约数字货币交易平台_合约交易homegrown-rivals-in-south-korea#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 10:17:37 +0000 /news/global-markets/uniqlo-faces-合约数字货币交易平台_合约交易homegrown-rivals-in-south-korea 0 <![CDATA[Chinese Luxury Resale Platform Zhiyao Raises $8.5 Million]]> /news/china/chinese-luxury-resale-platform-zhiyao-raises-85-million /news/china/chinese-luxury-resale-platform-zhiyao-raises-85-million#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 09:58:04 +0000 /news/china/chinese-luxury-resale-platform-zhiyao-raises-85-million 0 <![CDATA[Watches of Switzerland to Expand in EU Through M&A, Boutiques]]> /news/retail/watches-of-switzerland-to-expand-in-eu-through-ma-boutiques /news/retail/watches-of-switzerland-to-expand-in-eu-through-ma-boutiques#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 08:59:23 +0000 /news/retail/watches-of-switzerland-to-expand-in-eu-through-ma-boutiques 0 <![CDATA[Booming Back-to-School Shopping Season May Give Retailers Lift They Need]]> /articles/retail/booming-back-to-school-shopping-season-may-give-retailers-lift-they-need /articles/retail/booming-back-to-school-shopping-season-may-give-retailers-lift-they-need#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 08:05:03 +0000 /articles/retail/booming-back-to-school-shopping-season-may-give-retailers-lift-they-need 0 <![CDATA[Swedish Challenger to H&M Planning IPO to Lure ESG Investors]]> /news/retail/swedish-challenger-to-hm-planning-ipo-to-lure-esg-investors /news/retail/swedish-challenger-to-hm-planning-ipo-to-lure-esg-investors#comments Thu, 08 Jul 2021 08:00:35 +0000 /news/retail/swedish-challenger-to-hm-planning-ipo-to-lure-esg-investors 0