The Business of Fashion Fashion News, Analysis and Business Intelligence from the leading digital ity on the global fashion industry. Fri, 01 Jan 2021 18:53:13 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 <![CDATA[Tiffany Shareholders’ Approval of LVMH Sale Caps Rocky Saga]]> /news/luxury/tiffany-shareholders-approval-of-lvmh-sale-caps-rocky-saga /news/luxury/tiffany-shareholders-approval-of-lvmh-sale-caps-rocky-saga#comments Thu, 31 Dec 2020 14:59:55 +0000 /news/luxury/tiffany-shareholders-approval-of-lvmh-sale-caps-rocky-saga 0 <![CDATA[European Union and China Approve Market-Opening Investment Pact]]> /news/news-analysis/european-union-and-china-approve-market-opening-investment-pact /news/news-analysis/european-union-and-china-approve-market-opening-investment-pact#comments Wed, 30 Dec 2020 22:35:19 +0000 /news/news-analysis/european-union-and-china-approve-market-opening-investment-pact 0 <![CDATA[JCPenney’s CEO Is Out as Retailer’s New Owners Split Company]]> /news/news-analysis/jcpenneys-ceo-is-out-as-retailers-new-owners-split-company /news/news-analysis/jcpenneys-ceo-is-out-as-retailers-new-owners-split-company#comments Wed, 30 Dec 2020 20:01:09 +0000 /news/news-analysis/jcpenneys-ceo-is-out-as-retailers-new-owners-split-company 0 <![CDATA[Tiffany Shareholders Back LVMH Takeover]]> /news/news-analysis/tiffany-shareholders-back-lvmh-takeover /news/news-analysis/tiffany-shareholders-back-lvmh-takeover#comments Wed, 30 Dec 2020 19:49:51 +0000 /news/news-analysis/tiffany-shareholders-back-lvmh-takeover 0 <![CDATA[Paco Tang Departs Condé Nast China ]]> /news/china/paco-tang-departs-conde-nast-china /news/china/paco-tang-departs-conde-nast-china#comments Wed, 30 Dec 2020 14:10:03 +0000 /news/china/paco-tang-departs-conde-nast-china 0 <![CDATA[Pierre Cardin Dies at 98]]> /news/news-analysis/pierre-cardin-dies-at-98 /news/news-analysis/pierre-cardin-dies-at-98#comments Tue, 29 Dec 2020 13:05:31 +0000 /news/news-analysis/pierre-cardin-dies-at-98 0 <![CDATA[Mytheresa Files for IPO in US]]> /news/luxury/mytheresa-files-for-ipo-in-us /news/luxury/mytheresa-files-for-ipo-in-us#comments Mon, 28 Dec 2020 21:54:33 +0000 /news/luxury/mytheresa-files-for-ipo-in-us 0 <![CDATA[French Retailers Seek Aid as Sales Fail to Recover From Lockdown]]> /news/retail/french-retailers-seek-aid-as-sales-fail-to-recover-from-lockdown /news/retail/french-retailers-seek-aid-as-sales-fail-to-recover-from-lockdown#comments Mon, 28 Dec 2020 18:20:49 +0000 /news/retail/french-retailers-seek-aid-as-sales-fail-to-recover-from-lockdown 0 <![CDATA[Alibaba Antitrust Fears Worsen China’s Internet Selloff ]]> /news/global-markets/alibaba-antitrust-fears-worsen-chinas-internet-selloff /news/global-markets/alibaba-antitrust-fears-worsen-chinas-internet-selloff#comments Mon, 28 Dec 2020 11:26:45 +0000 /news/global-markets/alibaba-antitrust-fears-worsen-chinas-internet-selloff 0 <![CDATA[UK Boxing Day Retail Traffic Slumps 60% Amid Covid-19 Restrictions]]> /news/retail/uk-boxing-day-retail-footfall-slumps-60-amid-covid-19-restrictions /news/retail/uk-boxing-day-retail-footfall-slumps-60-amid-covid-19-restrictions#comments Mon, 28 Dec 2020 05:20:19 +0000 /news/retail/uk-boxing-day-retail-footfall-slumps-60-amid-covid-19-restrictions 0 <![CDATA[US Holiday Retail Sales Rose 3%, Driven by E-Commerce]]> /news/retail/us-holiday-retail-sales-rose-3-driven-by-e-commerce /news/retail/us-holiday-retail-sales-rose-3-driven-by-e-commerce#comments Sat, 26 Dec 2020 20:24:36 +0000 /news/retail/us-holiday-retail-sales-rose-3-driven-by-e-commerce 0 <![CDATA[US Stores Welcome Last Minute Boost as Shoppers Dodge Package Delays]]> /news/retail/us-stores-welcome-last-minute-boost-as-shoppers-dodge-package-delays /news/retail/us-stores-welcome-last-minute-boost-as-shoppers-dodge-package-delays#comments Fri, 25 Dec 2020 11:06:46 +0000 /news/retail/us-stores-welcome-last-minute-boost-as-shoppers-dodge-package-delays 0 <![CDATA[Japan Retail Sales Drop as Tokyo Consumer Prices Fall Most Since 2010]]> /news/global-markets/japan-retail-sales-drop-as-tokyo-consumer-prices-fall-most-since-2010 /news/global-markets/japan-retail-sales-drop-as-tokyo-consumer-prices-fall-most-since-2010#comments Fri, 25 Dec 2020 11:00:19 +0000 /news/global-markets/japan-retail-sales-drop-as-tokyo-consumer-prices-fall-most-since-2010 0 <![CDATA[UK Confirms Post-Brexit Trade Deal With EU]]> /news/global-markets/uk-confirms-post-brexit-trade-deal-with-eu /news/global-markets/uk-confirms-post-brexit-trade-deal-with-eu#comments Thu, 24 Dec 2020 15:11:40 +0000 /news/global-markets/uk-confirms-post-brexit-trade-deal-with-eu 0 <![CDATA[Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode Announces Haute Couture, Mens Schedules]]> /news/fashion-week/federation-de-la-haute-couture-et-de-la-mode-announces-haute-couture-mens-schedules /news/fashion-week/federation-de-la-haute-couture-et-de-la-mode-announces-haute-couture-mens-schedules#comments Wed, 23 Dec 2020 20:21:55 +0000 /news/fashion-week/federation-de-la-haute-couture-et-de-la-mode-announces-haute-couture-mens-schedules 0 <![CDATA[Model Stella Tennant Dies at 50]]> /articles/news-analysis/model-stella-tennant-dies-at-50 /articles/news-analysis/model-stella-tennant-dies-at-50#comments Wed, 23 Dec 2020 15:31:28 +0000 /articles/news-analysis/model-stella-tennant-dies-at-50 0 <![CDATA[Gift Card Surge to Provide Much-Needed Boost for US Retailers]]> /news/retail/gift-card-surge-to-provide-much-needed-boost-for-us-retailers /news/retail/gift-card-surge-to-provide-much-needed-boost-for-us-retailers#comments Wed, 23 Dec 2020 14:45:20 +0000 /news/retail/gift-card-surge-to-provide-much-needed-boost-for-us-retailers 0 <![CDATA[Fear of God’s Jerry Lorenzo to Lead Adidas’ Basketball Division ]]> /news/news-analysis/fear-of-gods-jerry-lorenzo-to-lead-adidas-basketball-division /news/news-analysis/fear-of-gods-jerry-lorenzo-to-lead-adidas-basketball-division#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2020 16:00:00 +0000 /news/news-analysis/fear-of-gods-jerry-lorenzo-to-lead-adidas-basketball-division 0 <![CDATA[Holiday Shoppers With Money To Burn Covet Secondhand Luxury]]> /news/sustainability/holiday-shoppers-with-money-to-burn-covet-secondhand-luxury /news/sustainability/holiday-shoppers-with-money-to-burn-covet-secondhand-luxury#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2020 11:22:53 +0000 /news/sustainability/holiday-shoppers-with-money-to-burn-covet-secondhand-luxury 0 <![CDATA[More UK Retailers Fight To Survive After One of Worst Years]]> /news/retail/more-uk-retailers-fight-to-survive-after-one-of-worst-years /news/retail/more-uk-retailers-fight-to-survive-after-one-of-worst-years#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2020 11:12:53 +0000 /news/retail/more-uk-retailers-fight-to-survive-after-one-of-worst-years 0 <![CDATA[Fashion Can’t Solve the Ocean Plastic Problem]]> /articles/sustainability/fashion-cant-solve-the-ocean-plastic-problem /articles/sustainability/fashion-cant-solve-the-ocean-plastic-problem#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2020 05:30:00 +0000 /articles/sustainability/fashion-cant-solve-the-ocean-plastic-problem 1 <![CDATA[Op-Ed | How to Fight Anti-Black Racism in Fashion Schools]]> /opinions/workplace-talent/op-ed-how-to-fight-anti-black-racism-in-fashion-schools /opinions/workplace-talent/op-ed-how-to-fight-anti-black-racism-in-fashion-schools#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2020 05:30:00 +0000 /opinions/workplace-talent/op-ed-how-to-fight-anti-black-racism-in-fashion-schools 0 <![CDATA[The BoF Podcast: How Meditation Can Improve Your Life ]]> /podcasts/news-analysis/the-bof-podcast-how-meditation-can-improve-your-life /podcasts/news-analysis/the-bof-podcast-how-meditation-can-improve-your-life#comments Mon, 21 Dec 2020 17:00:00 +0000 /podcasts/news-analysis/the-bof-podcast-how-meditation-can-improve-your-life 0 <![CDATA[Arcadia Administrators Sell Evans Brand to Australia’s City Chic ]]> /news/retail/arcadia-administrators-sell-evans-brand-to-australias-city-chic /news/retail/arcadia-administrators-sell-evans-brand-to-australias-city-chic#comments Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:45:17 +0000 /news/retail/arcadia-administrators-sell-evans-brand-to-australias-city-chic 0 <![CDATA[Boohoo Appoints PKF Littlejohn as New Auditor]]> /news/retail/boohoo-appoints-pkf-littlejohn-as-new-auditor /news/retail/boohoo-appoints-pkf-littlejohn-as-new-auditor#comments Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:12:04 +0000 /news/retail/boohoo-appoints-pkf-littlejohn-as-new-auditor 0